what if…

 

What if tomorrow the company nullifies us

What if tomorrow we lose our status as the world dictates

What if tomorrow we lose respect from the world

How would we live today?

 

What if tomorrow we lose our health

What if tomorrow a loved one’s days are numbered

What if tomorrow a natural disaster claims the street where we live

How would we live today?

 

Would we lose our dreams

Would we lose heart

Would we lose sight of who we are

 

Don’t lose sight of things that matter

Agape, that’s God’s love

Phileo for people we love and people who love us.

 

What if the world were to end tomorrow

How would we live today?

 
 
 
One thought on “what if…”

  1. There are several “gurus” out there who preach that we should live each day as if it were the last day of our lives. I do not buy this totally because it would cause us to live a distorted life. For example, if I had no accountability for tomorrow because I will no longer be around, I may be living my life against a clock….and that may not be pretty.

    However, I try to live a life without regrets. Once a decision is taken, we should deal with the outcome as best we can. I like the old saying, “When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.”

    What would I do if I knew that the world will end tomorrow? Hmmm I would apply for emergency leave 😛 Oh…wait a minute….if the world were really to end tomorrow….I would not care if my leave being approved 🙂

    On a more serious note, I guess I would want to share my final moments with people I care about. and most importantly, thank the Good Lord for the privilege of having been here. In our own little way, we have touched the lives of some people along the journey of life – hopefully in a positive way.

Leave a Reply

