i love my pick-me-up moments :)

The grasscutter was cutting grass near my place earlier today and I had a whiff of freshly cut grass.  I don’t know what it is about the scent of freshly cut grass that makes me happy but it’s always a pick-me-up for me ….  mmmm…. 🙂

I have other mmmm moments…

🙂  I love the smell of the earth after the rain.  I love the smell of the sea before a storm.  I love the smell of freshly-baked bread and the aroma of freshly-brewed coffee.  I love the smell of babies all talcum-powdered, after a bath.

🙂  I love the sound of the ebb and flow of the waves lapping to shore.  I love to hear the quiet of the night.  I love to hear the gurgle of kids’ laughter and listen to kids talk at play.  I love long drives and self-drive vacations with my favourite music in the air.

🙂  I love the sight of endless, green, rolling plains.  I love panoramic views of rolling hills and mountains, behind a calm, quiet lake.  I love the bright stars twinkling in the dark, night sky.  I love to see kids share what they have whether from little or plenty.

🙂  I love a cup of hot chocolate when it rains as I sit and watch the world go by.  I love picnics by the lake in the cool of spring and heavy, balminess of fruit-laden autumn.  I love high tea at noon and brunch for lunch.  I love the sensation of chocolate melting in my mouth and the taste of cheese and crackers with ruby red wine washing down my palate.

🙂  I love the exhilaration of the wind rushing through my hair cruising along coastal drives.  I love the water sprays with the sun on my skin and blustering wind blowing across high seas.  I love the feel of fresh, cool air nipping on my skin and big, bear hugs that warms the heart.  I love unadulterated chats among good friends and the unguarded acceptance of family moments.

I love… I love… I love… 🙂  I love my pick-me-up moments.

What do you love?

Leave a Reply

