haiku, on dawn

taken with my 3GS
dawn

It is a new Dawn
that’s lurking behind the clouds
with promise of hope.

Calls unsuspecting
households, readying in the
light of Dawn’s promise.

It is a darkened
soul that returns. Unprepared.
Dawn’s promises dashed.

my paltry attempt at haiku… ๐Ÿ™„ and a rather grainy picture from my 3GS. it ain’t 8 megapixel. ๐Ÿ˜‰ i just want my curved back. that’s a story for another day. ๐Ÿ™‚ i wanted to record my thoughts, captured on the spur of a moment, in a rare dawn awakening. ๐Ÿ˜›

2 thoughts on “haiku, on dawn”

  1. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    thank you 2Cents. Didn’t expect you to respond to a haiku. Dawn must have drawn you in. ๐Ÿ˜› hahaha…

    It was a rare awakening for me. Literally! I sleep at dawn. Gross exaggeration… but somewhere nearing that region. Which apparently is contrary for you since you are revving to go at dawn… groan… ๐Ÿ˜ฎ It’s ohayo gozaimasu to you and oyasumi to me!

    Anyway, appreciate your taking the time to check the meaning of haiku and reading and responding to this. Based on track record and 100 brownie points for responding to something you checked wikipedia for, you are officially AdLIBBING’s fan club of 1. ๐Ÿ˜†

  2. Interesting picture….and deep haiku. (I checked wikipedia for meaning of haiku.)
    Dawn is a special time for me…..for some reason, I get a kick out of early morning activities. It is mysterious in some way as the dark skies and surroundings lend a sense of anticipation of that the day will bring….I am a sucker for suspense :p

Leave a Reply

